Scholarship Recipients

EAH Housing provides a place to call home for more than 7,000 children and teenagers at affordable housing properties throughout California and Hawai’i. To support these students as they prepare for life on their own, the organization sponsors the EAH Housing Rebecca W. Watkin Scholarship, named in honor of the late housing advocate, Rebecca W. Watkin.

The Scholarship Fund is designed to ensure long term success for students. Throughout the course of their college education, scholarship recipients receive annual awards. As opposed to one-time grants, these ongoing scholarships enable students to continue shaping their futures as they pursue and complete their higher education.

As of 2018, a total of 81 students have been awarded, and more than $400,000 in scholarship aid has been disbursed to awardees.

For more information about the application process, visit: EAH Housing Rebecca W. Watkin Scholarship Program


Scholarship Awardees 2020-21

Congratulations to our 2020-21 scholarship awardees!

  • Rachel Lu – Santa Clara University
  • Jennifer Sanchez–Ortiz – UC Sacramento
  • Ashlee McCallum – Sonoma State University
  • Venus Li – Univ. of Hawai’i at Manoa
  • Muhammad Adde – College of Marin
  • Felix Monasterio-Mata – San Diego State University
  • Citlaly Bermudez-Navarro – UC Davis
  • Quynh Nguyen – Evergreen Valley College
  • Sherry Te – University of San Francisco
  • Adam Samhan – San Diego State University